Mabel Ryan winner, Emma Heron, flanked by adjudicators Timo Liston (examiner) & Charmaine Holloway

2018 CECCHETTI AWARD WINNERS – All dancers with the KZN Dance Academy

Mabel Ryan Medal Award (Grade 5) Winner: Emma Heron (Beverley & Kerry Hall) Special Mention: Marileen Heymans (Louise Haynes) Faith de Villiers Trophy & Cecchetti Bursary (Intermediate Foundation) Joint Winners: Tarlia Samuels (Patricia McIntosh & Yvonne Barker) Erin Padoa (Minette de Klerk & Candice Danielz) Runner-up: Tyla Davidson (Minette de Klerk & Candice Danielz) Cecchetti Trophy & Cecchetti Bursary (Intermediate)… Read more →

Congratulations to Phillipa McCann 
(Photo: Matthew Willman)

Dancers on the Move

  Pippa McCann, winner of the 2017 Cyril Beaumont Bursary, pupil of Patricia McIntosh and Yvonne Barker and member of the KZN Dance Academy, left Durban in September 2018 to start her three-year course at the English National Ballet School.                                     Congratulations to… Read more →

Morning Class


Ballet and Contemporary Classes as well as Body Conditioning classes are being held on weekday mornings at the Morningside campus (348 Percy Osborne Road). Read more →